blue bar white spacer
isgrg logo
   Home
   History
   Activities
   Organization
   Fellowships & Prizes
   GR news
   Conferences list
   Job Opportunities
   Membership & Dues
   Related Organizations
   Members Area

Officers and Committee of the International Society on General Relativity and Gravitation, for the period 2013-16

PRESIDENT elected 2013 for 2013-16 (Deputy-President 2016-19)

Prof. Gary Horowitz
Physics Department, UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106, USA
Phone: +1 805 893 2742
Fax: +1 805 893 8838
Email: gary@physics.ucsb.edu

DEPUTY-PRESIDENT 2013-16 (President elected 2010 for 2010-13)

Prof. Malcolm A.H. MacCallum
School of Mathematical Sciences, Queen Mary, University of London, Mile End Road, London E1 4NS, United Kingdom
Phone: +44 20 7882 5445
Fax: +44 20 8981 9587
Email: m.a.h.maccallum@qmul.ac.uk
Home page: http://www.maths.qmul.ac.uk/~mm

SECRETARY (and Treasurer) 2013-16

Dr. Beverly K. Berger
P.O. Box 3388
Livermore, CA 94551-3388
Phone: +1 925-371-8979
Email: beverlyberger@me.com

AUDITORS 2013-16

Dr. Nathalie Deruelle
Laboratoire Astroparticule et Cosmologie (APC), CNRS-Universite Paris 7, 10 rue Alice Domon et Leonie Duquet, 75205 Paris Cedex 13, France
Phone: +33 1 2 88 63 96
Email: deruelle@ihes.fr

Prof. Luis Lehner
Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics, 31 Caroline Stree North, Waterloo, ON N2L 2Y5, Canada
Phone: +1 519 569 7600 (extension 6571)
Fax: +1 519 569 7611
Email: llehner@perimeterinstitute.ca

IUPAP REPRESENTATIVES nominated 2010 (retiring 2016)

Dr. Nadja Magalhaes
Federal University of Sao Paulo at Diadema - UNIFESP, R. Arthur Riedel 275, Diadema, SP 09972-270, Brazil
Phone: +55 11 3319 3331
Email: nadjasm@gmail.com

Prof. David E. McClelland
Dept of Quantum Science, College of Physical Sciences, The Australian National University, Canberra, ACT 0200, Australia
Phone: +612 612 59888
Fax: +612 612 50741
Email: david.mcclelland@anu.edu.au

IUPAP REPRESENTATIVES nominated 2013 (retiring 2019)

Prof. Rong-Gen Cai
Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
Email: cairg@itp.ac.cn
Home page: http://power.itp.ac.cn/~cairg/

Prof. Sharon M. Morsink
Department of Physics, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Email: morsink@phys.ualberta.ca
Home page: http://www.ualberta.ca/~morsink/

NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEMBERS (2010-16)

Prof. David G. Blair
Australian Int'l Gravitational Research Centre, School of Physics, University of Western Australia, Nedlands WA 6009, Australia
Phone: +61 8 6488 2736
Fax: +61 8 6488 1170
Email: dgb@physics.uwa.edu.au

Dr. Alejandro Corichi
Instituto de Matematicas, UNAM-Morelia, Apartado Postal 61-3 (Xangari), C.P. 58089 Morelia, Michoacin, Mexico
Phone: +52 443 322 2769
Fax: +52 443 322 2732
Email: corichi@matmor.unam.mx

Prof. Jorge Pullin
Dept. of Physics and Astronomy, Louisiana State University, 202 Nicholson Hall, Baton Rouge LA 70803, USA
Phone: +1 225 578 0464
Fax: +1 225 578-0464
Email: pullin@phys.lsu.edu
Home page: http://www.phys.lsu.edu/faculty/pullin

NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEMBERS (2013-19)

Prof. Emanuele Berti
Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Mississippi, 108 Lewis Hall, University, MS 38677, USA
Phone: +1 662 915 1941
Fax: +1 662 915 5045
Email: berti@phy.olemiss.edu

Prof. Patrick Brady
Physics Department, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee, PO Box 413, Milwaukee, WI 53201, USA
Phone: +1 141 229 6508
Fax: +1 414 229 5589
Email: prbrady@uwm.edu

Dr. Brien Nolan
School of Mathematical Sciences, Dublin City University, Dublin 9, Ireland
Phone: +353 1 700 5778
Fax: +353 1 700 5786
Email: brien.nolan@dcu.ie

Dr. Masaru Shibata
Yukawa Institute of Theoretical Physics, Kyoto University, Sakyo-ku, Kyoto 606-8502, Japan
Phone: +81 75 753 7017
Fax: +81 75 753 7071
Email: mshibata@yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Prof.Dr. Alicia M. Sintes Olives
Departament de Fisica, Universitat de las Illes Baleares, Cra. Valldemossa Km. 7.5, E-07122 Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Phone: +34 971 17 1380
Fax: +34 971 17 3426
Email: sintes@aei.mpg.de

MEMBERS OF COMMITTEE elected Sydney 2007 (retiring 2016)

Prof. Marek A. Abramowicz
Physics Department, Göteborg University, SE-412-96 Göteborg, Sweden
Phone: +46 31772 3135
Fax: +46 31772 3204
Email: Marek.Abramowicz@physics.gu.se
Homepage: http://fy.chalmers.se/~marek

Prof. Kostas Kokkotas
Department of Physics, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki 54124, Greece
Phone: +30-2310-998185
Fax: +30-2310-995384
Email: kokkotas@astro.auth.gr

Prof. Kei-Ichi Maeda
Dept of Physics, Waseda University, Okubo 3-4-1, Shinjuku, Tokyo 169-8555, Japan
Phone: +81 3 5286 3442
Fax: +81 3 3205 4839
Email: maeda@waseda.jp

Prof. Reza Mansouri
Department of Physics, Sharif University of Technology, P.O. Box 11365-9161, Tehran, Iran
Phone: +98 21 6600 54 10
Fax: +98 21 6602 27 11
Email: mansouri@ipm.ir

Prof. Eric Poisson
Department of Physics, University of Guelph, Guelph, Ontario N1G 2W1, Canada
Phone: +1 519 824 4120 x 53949
Fax: +1 519 836 9967
Email: poisson@physics.uoguelph.ca

Prof. Bernard Schutz
Max-Planck Inst. fur Gravitationsphysik (Albert Einstein Institut), Am Mühlenberg 1, D-14476 Golm, Germany
Phone: +49 331 567 7220
Fax: +49 331 567 7298
Email: bernard.schutz@aei.mpg.de

Prof. Matt Visser
School of Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Victoria University, P.O. Box 600, Wellington, New Zealand
Phone: +64 4 463 5341
Fax: +64 4 463 5045
Email: matt.visser@mcs.vuw.ac.nz Homepage: http://www.mcs.vuw.ac.nz/~visser/

MEMBERS OF COMMITTEE elected Mexico 2010 (retiring 2019)

Prof.  Bernd Bruegmann
TPI-Friedrich-Schiller-Universitat Jena, Max-Wein-Platz 1 D07743 Jena, Germany
Phone: +49 3641 947120
Fax:
Email: Bernd.Bruegmann@uni-jena.de

Prof. Roberto Emparan
Dept de Fisica Fonamental, University of Barcelona, Marti i Franques 1, E-08028 Barcelona, Spain
Phone: +34 9340384818
Fax: +34 934021149
Email: emparan@ub.edu

Prof. Valeria Ferrari
Dipartmento di Fisica, University of Rome La Sapienza, P.le A. Moro 2, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone: +39 06 49914276
Fax: +39 06 495 7697
Email: valeria.ferrari@roma1.infn.it

Prof. Gabriela Gonzalez
Department of Physics and Astronomy, 202 Nicholson Hall, Tower Drive Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA 70803-4001, U.S.A.
Phone: +1 (225) 578-0468
Fax: +1 (225) 578-5855
Email: gonzalez@phys.lsu.edu
Home page: http://www.phys.lsu.edu/faculty/gonzalez

Dr. Eric Gourgoulhon
Laboratoire Univers et Théories, CNRS/Observatoire de Paris, 5 Place Jules Janssen, F-92195 Meudon Cedex, France
Tel: +33 1 450 77433
Fax: +33 1 450 77971
Email: eric.gourgoulhon@obspm.fr
Homepage: http://luth.obspm.fr/~luthier/gourgoulhon/

Prof. Bala Iyer
Raman Research Institute, CV Raman Ave, Sadashivanagar, Bangalore 560080, India
Phone: +91 80 236 10002
Fax: +91 80 236 10492
Email: bri@rri.res.in

Dr. Frans Pretorius
Department of Physics, Princeton University, Princeton NJ 08544
Phone: +1 609 258-5858
Fax: +1 609 258-1124
Email: fpretori@princeton.edu

Prof. Alexei Starobinski
Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics, USSR Academy of Sciences, Kosygina 2, Moscow 117334, Russia
Phone: +7 095 9385417
Fax: +7 095 9382077
Email: alstar@landau.ac.ru

MEMBERS OF COMMITTEE elected Warsaw 2013 (retiring 2022)

Dr. Miguel Alcubierre
Instituto de Ciencias Nucleares, UNAM, Ohio I-301, Col. El Rosedal, Mexico D.F. 04330, Mexico
Phone: +52 55 56 22 46 90
Email: malcubi@nucleares.unam.mx

Prof. Jiří Bičák
Inst. of Theoretical Physics, Faculty of Mathematics and Physics, Charles University, V Holešovičkách 2, 18000 Prague 8, Czech Republic
Phone: +420 2 21912499
Fax: +420 2 21912496
Email: bicak.troja@gmail.com

Prof. Eanna Flanagan
CRSR, Dept. of Physics and Astronomy, Cornell University, Ithaca NY 14853 USA
Phone: +1 607 255 6534
Fax: +1 607 255 6918
Email: eef3@cornell.edu

Dr. Stefano Liberati
Astroparticle Physics, SISSA, Via Bonomea 265, 34136 Trieste, Italy
Phone: +39 0403787 521
FAX: +39 0403787 528
Email: liberati@sissa.it
Homepage: http://people.sissa.it/~liberati/

Dr. Jorma Louko
School of Mathematical Sciences, University of Nottingham, Nottingham NG7 2RD, U.K.
Phone: +44 (0) 115 951 4942
Fax: +44 (0) 115 951 4951
Email: jorma.louko@nottingham.ac.uk

Prof. Donald Marolf
Department of Physics, University of California, Santa Barbara, CA 93106, USA
Phone: +1 805 893 5205
Fax: +1 805 893 2902
Email: marolf@physics.ucsb.edu

Prof. Takashi Nakamura
Department of Physics, Kyoto University, Kyoto 606-8502, Japan
Phone: +81 75 753 3866
FAX: +81 75 753 3831
Email: takashi@tap.scphys.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Dr. B.S. Sathyaprakash
Department of Physics and Astronomy, Cardiff University, 5, The Parade, Cardiff CF24 3AA, U.K.
Phone: +44 29 2086962/4458
Fax: +44 29 20874056
Email: b.sathyaprakash@astro.cf.ac.uk



File translated from TEX by TTH, version 3.74.
On 14 Jan 2008, 11:50.

In case of problems, contact: