blue bar white spacer
isgrg logo
   Home
   History
   Activities
   Organization
   Fellowships & Prizes
   GR news
   Conferences list
   Job Opportunities
   Membership & Dues
   Related Organizations
   Members Area

Officers and Committee of the International Society on General Relativity and Gravitation, for the period 2013-16

PRESIDENT elected 2016 for 2016-19 (Deputy-President 2019-22)

Prof. Eric Poisson
Department of Physics, University of Guelph, Guelph, Ontario N1G 2W1, Canada
Phone: +1 519 824 4120 x 53949
Email: epoisson@uoguelph.ca

DEPUTY-PRESIDENT 2016-19 (President elected 2013 for 2013-16)

Prof. Gary Horowitz
Physics Department, UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106, USA
Phone: +1 805 893 2742
Email: gary@physics.ucsb.edu

SECRETARY (and Treasurer) 2016-19

Dr. Beverly K. Berger
P.O. Box 3388
Livermore, CA 94551-3388
Phone: +1 925-371-8979
Email: beverlyberger@me.com

AUDITORS 2016-19

Prof. Luis Lehner
Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics, 31 Caroline Street North, Waterloo, ON N2L 2Y5, Canada
Phone: +1 519 569 7600 (extension 6571)
Email: llehner@perimeterinstitute.ca

Prof. Susan M. Scott
Department of Quantum Science,Research School of Physics and Engineering, Building 38a, The Australian National University, Canberra, ACT 2601, Australia
Phone: +61 2 6125 0347
Email: susan.scott@anu.edu.au

IUPAP REPRESENTATIVES nominated 2010 (retiring 2016)

Dr. Nadja Magalhaes
Federal University of Sao Paulo at Diadema - UNIFESP, R. Arthur Riedel 275, Diadema, SP 09972-270, Brazil
Phone: +55 11 3319 3331
Email: nadjasm@gmail.com

Prof. David E. McClelland
Dept of Quantum Science, College of Physical Sciences, The Australian National University, Canberra, ACT 0200, Australia
Phone: +612 612 59888
Fax: +612 612 50741
Email: david.mcclelland@anu.edu.au

IUPAP REPRESENTATIVES nominated 2013 (retiring 2019)

Prof. Rong-Gen Cai
Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
Email: cairg@itp.ac.cn
Home page: http://power.itp.ac.cn/~cairg/

Prof. Sharon M. Morsink
Department of Physics, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Email: morsink@phys.ualberta.ca
Home page: http://www.ualberta.ca/~morsink/

NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEMBERS (2013-19)

Prof. Emanuele Berti
Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Mississippi, 108 Lewis Hall, University, MS 38677, USA
Phone: +1 662 915 1941
Email: eberti@olemiss.edu

Prof. Patrick Brady
Physics Department, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee, PO Box 413, Milwaukee, WI 53201, USA
Phone: +1 141 229 6508
Email: prbrady@uwm.edu

Dr. Brien Nolan
School of Mathematical Sciences, Dublin City University, Dublin 9, Ireland
Phone: +353 1 700 5778
Email: brien.nolan@dcu.ie

Dr. Masaru Shibata
Yukawa Institute of Theoretical Physics, Kyoto University, Sakyo-ku, Kyoto 606-8502, Japan
Phone: +81 75 753 7017
Email: mshibata@yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Prof.Dr. Alicia M. Sintes Olives
Departament de Fisica, Universitat de las Illes Baleares, Cra. Valldemossa Km. 7.5, E-07122 Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Phone: +34 971 17 1380
Email: sintes@aei.mpg.de

NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEMBERS (2016- 22)

Dr. Ilya Mandel
School of Physics and Astronomy, University of Birmingham, Edgbaston, Birmingham B15 2TT, U.K.
Phone: +44 121 414 3020
Email: mandeli@bham.ac.uk

Prof. Harald Pfeiffer
CITA, University of Toronto, 60 St. George Street, Toronto, ON M5S 1J6, Canada
Phone: +1 416 978 8497
Email: pfeiffer@cita.utoronto.ca

Prof. Deirdre Shoemaker
Center for Relativistic Astrophysics, Georgia Institute of Technology, 837 State Street, Atlanta, GA 30332-0430, USA
Phone: +1 404 385 3908
Email: deirdre@gatech.edu

Prof. Elizabeth Winstanley
School of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Sheffield, Hicks Building, Hounsfield Road, Sheffield S3 7RH, U.K.
Phone: +44 114 222 3796
Email: e.winstanley@sheffield.ac.uk

Prof. Nicolás Yunes
Department of Physics, Montana State University, Bozeman, MT 59717, USA
Email: Bozeman, MT 59717

MEMBERS OF COMMITTEE elected Mexico 2010 (retiring 2019)

Prof. Bernd Bruegmann
TPI-Friedrich-Schiller-Universitat Jena, Max-Wein-Platz 1 D07743 Jena, Germany
Phone: +49 3641 947120
Email: Bernd.Bruegmann@uni-jena.de

Prof. Roberto Emparan
Dept de Fisica Fonamental, University of Barcelona, Marti i Franques 1, E-08028 Barcelona, Spain
Phone: +34 9340384818
Email: emparan@ub.edu

Prof. Valeria Ferrari
Dipartmento di Fisica, University of Rome La Sapienza, P.le A. Moro 2, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone: +39 06 49914276
Email: valeria.ferrari@roma1.infn.it

Prof. Gabriela Gonzalez
Department of Physics and Astronomy, 202 Nicholson Hall, Tower Drive Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA 70803-4001, U.S.A.
Phone: +1 (225) 578-0468
Email: gonzalez@phys.lsu.edu
Home page: http://www.phys.lsu.edu/faculty/gonzalez

Dr. Eric Gourgoulhon
Laboratoire Univers et Théories, CNRS/Observatoire de Paris, 5 Place Jules Janssen, F-92195 Meudon Cedex, France
Tel: +33 1 450 77433
Email: eric.gourgoulhon@obspm.fr
Homepage: http://luth.obspm.fr/~luthier/gourgoulhon/

Prof. Bala Iyer
Raman Research Institute, CV Raman Ave, Sadashivanagar, Bangalore 560080, India
Phone: +91 80 236 10002
Email: bri@rri.res.in

Dr. Frans Pretorius
Department of Physics, Princeton University, Princeton NJ 08544
Phone: +1 609 258-5858
Email: fpretori@princeton.edu

Prof. Alexei Starobinski
Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics, USSR Academy of Sciences, Kosygina 2, Moscow 117334, Russia
Phone: +7 095 9385417
Email: alstar@landau.ac.ru

MEMBERS OF COMMITTEE elected Warsaw 2013 (retiring 2022)

Dr. Miguel Alcubierre
Instituto de Ciencias Nucleares, UNAM, Ohio I-301, Col. El Rosedal, Mexico D.F. 04330, Mexico
Phone: +52 55 56 22 46 90
Email: malcubi@nucleares.unam.mx

Prof. Jiří Bičák
Inst. of Theoretical Physics, Faculty of Mathematics and Physics, Charles University, V Holešovičkách 2, 18000 Prague 8, Czech Republic
Phone: +420 2 21912499
Email: bicak.troja@gmail.com

Prof. Eanna Flanagan
CRSR, Dept. of Physics and Astronomy, Cornell University, Ithaca NY 14853 USA
Phone: +1 607 255 6534
Email: eef3@cornell.edu

Dr. Stefano Liberati
Astroparticle Physics, SISSA, Via Bonomea 265, 34136 Trieste, Italy
Phone: +39 0403787 521
Email: liberati@sissa.it
Homepage: http://people.sissa.it/~liberati/

Dr. Jorma Louko
School of Mathematical Sciences, University of Nottingham, Nottingham NG7 2RD, U.K.
Phone: +44 (0) 115 951 4942
Email: jorma.louko@nottingham.ac.uk

Prof. Donald Marolf
Department of Physics, University of California, Santa Barbara, CA 93106, USA
Phone: +1 805 893 5205
Email: marolf@physics.ucsb.edu

Prof. Takashi Nakamura
Department of Physics, Kyoto University, Kyoto 606-8502, Japan
Phone: +81 75 753 3866
Email: takashi@tap.scphys.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Dr. B.S. Sathyaprakash
Department of Physics and Astronomy, Cardiff University, 5, The Parade, Cardiff CF24 3AA, U.K.
Phone: +44 29 2086962/4458
Email: b.sathyaprakash@astro.cf.ac.uk

MEMBERS OF COMMITTEE elected New York 2016 (retiring 2025)

Dr. Ingemar Bengtsson
Fysikum, Stockholm University, AlbaNova, 106 91 Stockholm, Sweden
Phone: +46 8 5537 8732
Email: ibeng@fysik.su.se

Prof. Manuela Campanelli
Center for Computational Relativity and Gravitation, Rochester Institute of Technology, One Lomb Memorial Drive, Rochester, NY 14623, USA
Phone: +1 585 475 7752
Email: manuela@astro.rit.edu

Prof. Vitor Cardoso
Dept Physics, Instituto Superior Técnico, Av. Rovisco Pais, 1, 1049-001 Lisboa , Portugal
Phone: +351 218419821
Email: vitor.cardoso@ist.utl.pt

Prof. Ruth Durrer
Départmente de Physique Théorique, Ecole de Physique, Université de Gèneve, CH-1211 Gèneve 4, Switzerland
Phone: +41 22 379 6884
Email: ruth.durrer@unige.ch

Prof. Roy Maartens
Department of Physics, University of Western Cape, Cape Town 7535, South Africa
Phone: +27 21 959 3464
Email: roy.maartens@port.ac.uk

Dr. Robert Myers
Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics, 31 Caroline Street North, Waterloo, ON N2L 2Y5, Canada
Phone: +1 519 569 7600 x8531
Email: rmyers@perimeterinstitute.ca

Prof. Takahiro Tanaka
Department of Physics, Kyoto University, Kitashirakawa-Oiwake-cho, Sakyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan
Phone: +81 75 753 3882
Email: tanaka@yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Prof. Elias Vagenas
Department of Physics, Kuwait University, P.O. Box 5969, Safat 13060, Kuwait
Phone: +965 24987241
Email: elias.vagenas@ku.edu.kw



File translated from TEX by TTH, version 3.74.
On 14 Jan 2008, 11:50.

In case of problems, contact: